LAST MOTHER’S DAY CARD FOR 2014

May 11, 2014

Yesterday, I was still playing with stencils and watercolor and decided to make one more Mother’s Day card for a friend at work.  I asked her on Friday what she was doing for Mother’s Day, and she said she didn’t think her family was doing anything.  She just hoped she could sleep late.  So, I’ll give her this card tomorrow as a surprise.  I used a very watered down Dylusions lemon zest ink spray.  Those sprays are so intense.  You get really great color.  But for this technique, I wanted something a little less intense, so I used a lot of water.  The stencil is from Hero Arts.  Sentiment is the same wood-mounted stamp I used in a card I posted earlier.  It’s from the Northwoods.  The flowers are from a small Lawn Fawn set appropriately called “Mother’s Day.” If you look closely, you will notice that the wash of lemon zest color that is on the card base doesn’t go all the way to the sentiment.  That’s because I cut the card stock too short.  I decided to use it anyway.  The front of the card base is about an inch shorter than the inside, and the sentiment is stamped on the inside.  We do what we have to do.  Thanks for stopping by.  I think I have posted everything I am going to post today!!!

WATERCOLOR MOTHER'S DAY WITH YELLOW 2014

 

Leave a comment