MORE MOTHER’S DAY CARDS 2014

May 11, 2014

One of the techniques for the Online Card Classes: Watercolor for Cardmakers includes watercoloring with stencils.  Here is a picture of my card stock and the stencil I used, which is from TCW (I think).  I used Twinkling H2Os. The second picture is the card I made, which will go to my sister-in-law (late, obviously).  When I added the sentiment, I discovered that the Twinkling H2Os acted as kind of a resist, so I didn’t get a very good impression – even after two tries.  I went over the sentiment with a sharpie and then used a Wink of Stella black brush pen to give the sentiment some depth.  The big sentiment is from Winnie and Walter. The “mother’s day” is from a small Lawn Fawn set.  Sequins – PrettyPinkPosh. Thanks for stopping by.

IMG_2308

WATERCOLOR AND STENCILS MAY 2014

One Response to “MORE MOTHER’S DAY CARDS 2014”


  1. This turned out so lovely! I’m sure your sister-in-law loved it! Thanks for inking us up – and if you would like, link up your card on our Join in to Win page of our blog! Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

