OSKALOOSA STAMP CLUB MAY MEETING

May 11, 2014

The Iowa Stamp Club met on Friday, without me in attendance. I live north of Chicago, so I don’t make it to very many meetings.   I was hoping to be there, but family plans call for a trip later in the month. The theme for Stamp Club was spring flowers. Here’s my take.  I am taking the Online Card Classes Watercolor for Cardmakers, so I was trying some watercolor stamping. The pansy stamp is from ???.   I just bought it a few weeks ago, so I don’t know why I can’t find the packaging.  It has a single pansy stamp and then a second stamp that fits in a corner with several pansies.  When I find the packaging, I’ll post the company.  Distress inks, as usual. The die cut is from TCW. I cut the die several times from black cardstock and layered them together to give the die some dimension. I also clear embossed it to make it shiny, although you can’t tell that in the photo. The sentiment is  a cling-mounted stamp from Magenta. I really like the background, and I really like the die cut and sentiment, but I think the whole card is too cluttered. There’s just too much going on. If I were to do it over, I would have deliberately left some space in the bottom right hand corner for the sentiment.   Always learning. Thanks for stopping by.

HELLO SPRING STAMP CLUB MAY 2014

 

One Response to “OSKALOOSA STAMP CLUB MAY MEETING”

  1. Pam Sparks Says:

    love this card Julie! So glad I got it in the swap! YAY!


Leave a Reply

