HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO KARLA…

May 11, 2014

My sister-in-law’s birthday was late in April.  She is a true cat person – five cats right now.  So, her cards always have cats on them.  This card took a lot longer than I thought it would when I started.  The cat stamp is an old wood-mounted stamp from Rubber Soul, but it wasn’t big enough to cover the entire card front.  So, I stamped it in the middle. and then masked, inked and stamped it on either end to make the fence go all the way across.  I hand drew some of the lines of the fence to make them reach the bottom of the card.  I colored everything with Distress Inks – my inks of choice.  The die cut is an alphabet set from Die-namics (My Favorite Things) called By The Letters.  I used the inlaid die cut technique to make a flat card.  I want to get a scripty alphabet die set  too.  I love these block letters but would like something a little curvier for some occasions.  Thanks for stopping by.  (My sister in law loved her card, by the way. We are hoping to do a beading/stamping weekend this summer once she moves closer.)

KARLA'S BIRTHDAY 2014

 

Leave a Reply

