CLEAN AND SIMPLE THANK YOU CARDS FOR WORK

May 11, 2014

Here are some very clean and simple cards – for the most part. These are thank you cards for the support staff at my office. I have six people for whom I make cards and bake cookies every year during Administrative Assistants Week. This year I didn’t actually get things done during Administrative Assistants Week, but I did manage to get everything finished and delivered the following Monday. I like to make all the cards different just because I can. I made these while my daughter and I were on our last college campus visit before she had to decide.  It was an overnight trip.  After we arrived and had dinner, we hung out at the hotel where she did homework and I stamped. (I seldom leave home without at least a few stamping supplies.) The sentiments are from Winnie and Walter. (I continue to love their sentiment sets – of which I have two.) The inks are Distress markers. More on each card below. Thanks for stopping by.

Stencil is from Plaid.  Used the new Tim Holtz tool to spritz markers through the stencil.

 

IMG_2285

 

Once I finished the card above, I took the ink that was left over on the stencil and made this card.

THANKS 6 2014

This stencil is the TCW/Ranger’s Dylusions Checkered Dots – from the middle of the stencil.  The circle and diamond-like shapes are stamps from Winnie and Walter.

THANKS 4 2014

This is that same Plaid stencil I used above.

THANKS 3 2014

This is a TCW Dina Wakley designs stencil called Mini Vines.

THANKS 2 2014

 

Stencil is also the TCW/Ranger’s Dylusions Checkered Dots.  It’s from the outside of the stencil.

THANKS 1 2014

 

 

 

One Response to “CLEAN AND SIMPLE THANK YOU CARDS FOR WORK”


  1. Fantastic series of thank you cards! Thanks to you for using our sentiments in your projects! 🙂 LOVE the stencil work!!!


Leave a Reply

