WHAT I DID ON MY VACATION….

April 25, 2014

My family went on spring break a couple of weeks ago, and I, of course, had to take some stamping things with me.  We were flying, so I tried to be mindful of what I took with me.  Not too much – a limited number of stamp sets and already cut cardstock.  Nothing that would violate any of the flying rules.  I took a couple of black ink pads but no other ink pads.  Instead, I took a bunch of the Tim Holt distress markers and his new spritzer tool, along with just a handful of Copics.  These limited supplies proved to be fun and challenging.  Here are a few of the cards I made.   All the sentiments are from Winnie and Walter. Thanks for stopping by.

Stencil for this card is from Heidi Swapp.   The flowers are from a Lawn Fawn set called Blissful Botanicals.  Colored with Copics.

HELLO TO YOU HILTON HEAD APRIL 2014

 

The flower in this next card is from an old set called Clearly Inspired by Paper Inspirations.  Distress Inks.

THANKS TO YOU HILTON HEAD APRIL 2014

Stencil is  from Hero Arts: Tweed.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY HILTON HEAD APRIL 2014

I used the same flower on this card as on the Thanks to You card above – from the Clearly Inspired set from Paper Inspirations.

FLOWERS HILTON HEAD APRIL 2014

 

I used the same Hero Arts stencil as above along with the Blissful Botanicals set from Lawn Fawn.

HELLO FLOWERS HILTON HEAD APRIL 2014

This is another flower from the Clearly Inspired set.

 

B AND W CONTINUOUS TREATS APRIL 2014

 

2 Responses to “WHAT I DID ON MY VACATION….”

  1. Bobby Says:

    These cards are wonderful, Julie. It just shows you don’t need a craft room full to make beautiful things.


  2. Love all of the mileage you are getting from your Big Bold stamps! These are all wonderful cards!


Leave a Reply

