Inspired by the Challenge at Runway Inspired Challenge and CAS(E) this Sketch

April 25, 2014

I often check out all the talent on the Runway Inspired and CAS(E) this Sketch blogs but haven’t entered before.  This week, the two blogs combined their challenges with colors and sketches.  I thought the combination was really fun, so I decided to take the challenge.  Here are the challenge photos:

RICandCAS(E)

Here is my first take on the challenges.  Yes, I say first take, because once I got started, I had to make two. The second one will be in a separate post.  This was really fun!  The doily-like stencil is from The Crafter’s Workshop. The white stenciled on the black card stock is with Tim Holtz’s burlap.  The inks are Distress Inks..  (I am really loving Tim’s new round ink applicator tool.  I echo all the positive comments from other bloggers.) The stamps are from an older set that I have taken out of the packaging.  There is a little copyright that says STM 2007, but I can’t figure out what stamp company that is.  Thanks for stopping by.

RUNWAY INSPIRED/CASE THIS SKETCH #1

 

7 Responses to “Inspired by the Challenge at Runway Inspired Challenge and CAS(E) this Sketch”

  1. Virginia L. Says:

    Bright, bold and beautiful, Julie! You have interpreted this challenge with assorted approach and this one sure is a standout! Love it ! So glad that you join the fun with us over Runway Inspired Challenge!

  2. Leigh Penner Says:

    Oh, wow, this is stunning! Fabulous take on the inspiration photo and sketch!

  3. Bobby Says:

    This card is stunning. I came over from the second card to see what you had done for the “first” one and possibly see what the sentiment stamp set was because I’m looking for something like it. Guess I’m out of luck there but at least I got to see your wonderful work.

  4. Catherine Says:

    love the stunning colours here

  5. Jen Rzasa Says:

    Your stenciling technique is just incredible!!


Leave a Reply

