Inspired by the Challenge at Runway Inspired Challenge and CAS(E) this Sketch – Second Card

April 25, 2014

Just posted my first card for the combined Runway Inspired Challenge and CAS(E) this Sketch challenge.  Here are the challenge photos.

 

RICandCAS(E)

Here is my second card.  I used a piece of typing paper to mask the right side of the card and then stenciled white ink through Tim Holtz’s burlap stencil to make the half circle on the left.  The die cuts are the Lovely Peony background and outline from Memory Box.  The inks are Distress inks.  I used the same stamp set as on the first card.  I’ll finish the inside with the rest of the sentiment when I decide who will get this card (and what I am wishing them).  Thanks for stopping by.

RUNWAY INSPIRED/CASE THIS SKETCH # 2

4 Responses to “Inspired by the Challenge at Runway Inspired Challenge and CAS(E) this Sketch – Second Card”

  1. Virginia L. Says:

    Love your subtle inking of the stenciled background! The flower is so beautiful with the shades of colors! Love your attentions to details! So glad that you join the fun with us over Runway Inspired Challenge!

  2. Leigh Penner Says:

    Another wonderful take on the inspiration photo and sketch! So striking!

  3. Jen Rzasa Says:

    Wow, the contrast is so striking!! Thank you so much for joining us on the Runway!

  4. Kristen Foreman Says:

    Isn’t this stencil amazing?! That’s why I had to use it when I created my card!! Thanks for joining the RIC!


Leave a Reply

