60TH ANNIVERSARY CARD

April 2, 2014

My in-laws celebrated their 60th wedding anniversary last week.  I looked it up, and the 60th is white and diamonds.    I collaborated with my daughter to make their card.  She’s the real artist.  I made the cake out of the paper and stamped two different floral stamps on each layer and around the edges. Embossed the stamping with white embossing enamel. Words are computer generated.  I ran out of time to stamp them.  My daughter drew the stand and the couple on top.  It was fun to work with her, and my in-laws loved the card.  Thanks for stopping by.

60TH ANNIVERSARY

2 Responses to “60TH ANNIVERSARY CARD”

  1. Pam Sparks Says:

    oh Julie! This is FABULOUS! Love it! Great collaboration between the two of you! And the couple… oh my… the cutest couple ever!!! TFS!

    • bowbates Says:

      Thanks, Pam. My part took about 2 hours and her part took about 15 minutes. You can tell who the real artist is!!


Leave a Reply

