ONLINE CARD CLASSES CLEAN AND SIMPLE 3: ONE MORE CARD

March 28, 2014

Last card technique before the class officially closes.  This is layered stamping.  Basically picking stamps and inks that will go together in layers. Hard for me to keep it clean and simple.  Usually when I layer stamps it’s anything but clean and simple.  So, used Hero Arts Shadow Inks on this card.  The background stamp is one of my favorite Impression Obsession Cover A Card stamps.  It’s called Gradation.  I have no idea who made the flower stamps.  I’ve had the set forever.  The dots are from Winnie and Walter.  The sentiment is from Hampton Arts – 7 Gypsies.  On the stamp, the “Wonderful” is grungy, which looks pretty cool.  But on this card, I decided to fill in the letters with a Sharpie.  The grunge was a little much with the rest of the card.  Thanks for stopping by.  I’m probably going to continue trying the Clean and Simple techniques.  Plus, I am on a stamping roll, so I’ll try to keep the posts coming.

CLEAN AND SIMPLE LAYERED STAMPING MARCH 2014

One Response to “ONLINE CARD CLASSES CLEAN AND SIMPLE 3: ONE MORE CARD”

  1. Linda W. Says:

    I think you have mastered the clean and simple technique. Keep up the fantastic cards !!!


Leave a Reply

