ONLINE CARD CLASSES CLEAN AND SIMPLE 3: IRON OFF EMBOSSING – SECOND CARD

March 23, 2014

Here’s the second card I made from the iron off embossing and watercolor background I made today.  See post below for the background and the first card.  In addition, to the Lawn Fawn background stamp, TCW die cut, the Distress inks and the Winnie and Walter sequins, I added the “from” and “to” sentiment from Winnie and Walter.  Nice new company with interesting stamps.  Thanks for looking! (BTW – the flower frog holding my card is my Mom’s.  I stole it when I last visited.  You can tell it has been well loved and frequently used. At 88, my Mom decided she didn’t need it any more, and I could take it – although she had to think about a minute.)

CLEAN AND SIMPLE 3: IRON OFF EMBOSSING TRIANGLE BACKGROUND CARD 2

2 Responses to “ONLINE CARD CLASSES CLEAN AND SIMPLE 3: IRON OFF EMBOSSING – SECOND CARD”

  1. Linda W. Says:

    Great card !!! I never thought of using a flower frog to hold a card for picture taking. You are so creative !!!

    • bowbates Says:

      I’ve seen that used on several blogs. I knew my Mom had one somewhere. Just had to find it. Kind of old and grungy, but I like it.


Leave a Reply

