ONLINE CARD CLASSES STENCILED – EMBOSSING PASTE

February 2, 2014

OK.  Embossing paste is as old as the hills, as my mother would say.  Good to see it making a comeback.  I pulled out embossing pastes that I have had for at least 15 years.  The lids were on tight, so it was as good as new.  For this card, I used black embossing paste with two stencils.  I made a heart stencil from a die cut and then layered it with a Tim Holtz stencil (Shattered, I think?).   Spread the paste on fairly thick through the two stencils.  I discovered two things.  First, it’s better to move from the edges into the middle, so you don’t get paste underneath the edges of your stencil.  And second, if you are making multiple cards, embossing paste may not be the best medium.  I made three cards with this design, and getting the embossing paste off the stencil after I was done took a bit of effort.    But, I really like the results.  Used a bit of black Wink of Stella right at the center of the heart.  Sentiment from a Lawn Fawn set (Just My Type Too) and Fiskars Wish sentiments.  Thanks for stopping by.

Image

Leave a Reply

