Summer Card Camp II – Embossed Die Cuts

July 30, 2013

Summer Card Camp II is over as of today.  Sorry to see it go, but there are still lots of ideas and techniques that I haven’t tried yet.  Participants can continue to add comments and photos to the galleries for another couple of weeks, so I am going to continue my Summer Card Camp II posts.  (I am also taking Claudine Hellmuth’s toolbox class, so you will start to see some projects from that class (completely different) too.)

The technique in the card below is really cool – embossing your die cuts several times to give them a thick, shiny finish.  I die cut a Memory Box die (“something” fern – can’t remember the name) three times and embossed each fern several times with Celadon embossing powder.  (I don’t know who makes the powder.  I got it a long, long time ago when I first started stamping.)  The finished product is really cool and shiny.  

You can barely see it n the photo, but I stamped a diamond pattern behind the ferns – white on white.  Thanks for looking.

Image

  

 

One Response to “Summer Card Camp II – Embossed Die Cuts”

  1. Linda W. Says:

    Cool card !!! I like the technique.


Leave a Reply

