Five Minute Sympathy Card

July 27, 2013

I needed a quick sympathy card for someone at work today.   I had a couple of sympathy cards in my stash, but I didn’t think they fit the person or the circumstance very well, so I made a quick card before I went to bed last night.  This is one of my favorite stamps. – a wood-mounted Stampin Up Medaliion.  You can use it for all kinds of cards, and it works well with many different techniques. If I did videos, you would see how well-loved and well-used it is.  I stamped the medallion with Salty Ocean, Shaded Lilac and Dusty Concord Distress Inks, spritzed with water and stamped onto a watercolor card.  Sentiment is from Hero Arts Every Day Sayings.  Black lines are hand drawn with a Sharpie. Thanks for looking.

IMG_1327

One Response to “Five Minute Sympathy Card”

  1. Linda W. Says:

    Great card and simple and fast. I remember using that stamp at one of the shoebox parties !!!


Leave a Reply

