Summer Card Camp 2 – Birthday Greetings

July 23, 2013

One of last week’s challenges at Summer Card Camp 2 was to try to use holiday stamps for non-holiday cards.  The first one I made used a clear stamp set from Inkadinkado called Ornate Christmas.  Here’s a picture of the original stamp and then the card I made.  Masked out the “Season’s” and replaced it with “Birthday.”  The masking worked really well.

I used one of the new color combos from Week 2 Day 5 – the second one down with white, grey, magenta, teal blue and orange.  It took a few tries to get the colors the way I wanted them.  I have a few “attempts” posted on my bulletin board.  Liked the end product.

One thing I have learned from this class.  Instead of putting a whole layer of card stock under a focal point, I just add a couple of strips of paper on each side.  Saves paper and bulk on the card.

Thanks for looking!

ImageImage

2 Responses to “Summer Card Camp 2 – Birthday Greetings”

  1. Linda W. Says:

    Great masking. The tip on using just strips of paper will be helpful.

  2. Gillian Says:

    I like how you changed the sentiment to say Birthday. Nice job on the challenge!


Leave a Reply

