Summer Card Class II – Watercolor Stripes

July 16, 2013

This card follows the Shari Carroll technique of using gelatos on a textured stamp and pulling the color down the card.  Unfortunately, I don’t have any gelatos – although I would really, really like to get some.  I tried using ink and a stamp, but the color turned out to be darker than I wanted.  In the end, I used ink and a water brush – in other words, like a real watercolor. I think it turned out ok.  I have another card I made later in the week with just ink pads that turned out much darker and more dramatic.  Will post that one later.

Image

Leave a Reply

