Birthday Card

May 19, 2011

This is a birthday card for a friend of mine at work.  I got the inspiration from this StampTV video on using a brayer with rubber bands.  On the video, she brayered the rubber band marks onto the cardstock with Versamark and then heat embossed with gold embossing powder.  When I was all enthused to try this technique, I could only find one rubber band in our house!!  So, I dug up a stamp I have that looks like rubber band marks and used that instead.  The stamp is from Rough Lines from JudiKins.  I used coppper embossing powder instead of gold just to see what it would be like.  After the heat embossing, the color is added with Distress Inks.  I used nestibilities to make the scalloped and unscalloped circles.  One of the circles is also embossed with copper embossing powder.  The sentiment is from Inkadinkado.

I’ve also made a set of ATCs with the rubber band technique (actually my substitute stamp).

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

