What I Borrowed from Erin…

May 15, 2011

Recently, I was back in my home town in Iowa.  I visited my friend, Erin, who always inspires my stamping.  She’s a stamper, painter, calligrapher, seamstress, fabric artist, you name it.  I rummaged through her drawers full of stamps and convinced her to let me borrow a few.  She’s very protective of her stamps, so when I got home, I made this folder for her with images of all the stamps I borrowed.  I wanted us both to have a record of what I had!!  The alphabet is from My Sentiments Exactly.  I made the circles and dots from things around my kitchen. The folder is a pocket folder I bought at River City Rubber Works when they still had a brick and mortar store near Kansas City.  The marbled image is from TOYBOX Rubber Stamps in California Thanks, Erin, for letting me borrow a few of your stamps!!  I’ll keep them clean, neat and all together.

Leave a Reply

