Perfect Pearls and H20s

May 15, 2011

I’m in an ATC technique swap at RubberStampChat.  On StampTV, I found a technique I wanted to try using Perfect Pearls and gel pens.  Unfortunately, I couldn’t get my gel pens to work very well,  They were too streaky.  So, I substituted H20s, which I liked very much.  For the ATC, I stamped the flower (StampinUp) and the dots ( My Sentiments Exactly) with Versamark and then applied gold Perfect Pearls with a small brush.  After the Perfect Pearls had set into the Versamark, I wiped off the cardstock with a tissue.  (Great thing about PP.  They have their own binder, so you don’t have to heat set, spray or anything else.)  Then I colored the images with iridescent blue, violet or red H20s.  The sentiment is a 2000 stamp from the now-defunct PSX stamp company.

Thanks for looking!

One Response to “Perfect Pearls and H20s”

  1. Linda Says:

    Love the atc’s !!! The technique is really cool !!! The perfect perls makes the flowers just POP off the paper.


Leave a Reply

