Birthday Chicken…

February 16, 2011

A friend of mine bought me a wall paper sample book she found on sale for a $1.  Her birthday came up not too long after that, so I thought I’d try to make her birthday card with something from the sample book.  She loves chickens.  (I buy her chicken stamps whenever I find them.)  As I was flipping through the book, I found several pages with chickens, and that settled that!  The background is wall paper with ink blended in to make the texture pop.  The chicken is wall paper adhered to cardstock (or chipboard, I can’t remember) to give it some dimension.  I wish I had thought to cut out more of the “grass” at the bottom, so it stretched the length of the card.  Oh, well.  Next time. She’ll get the card this weekend.  Hope she likes it!

Leave a Reply

