2011 Calendar Challenge

February 6, 2011

I’ve decided to belatedly join in a calendar challenge where you create a calendar for every month, fill it in as you go along and then bind the pages at the end of the year.  Here is the link to Kate and Jill’s calendar challenge. I think they have been doing this challenge for over a year, but I just found out about it on Acoholinky’s blog.  I’ve skipped January but will go back to it.  My version for February’ is the usual theme of hearts and Valentine’s Day.  I’m going to have a bit of a twist on the journaling part.  I’m trying to clean, organize, give away, throw away something every day this year.  In January, I organized some of my kitchen drawers and cabinets.  (You would not believe how many spice bottles we threw away, because we had moved them to our “new” house in 1992, and they are now solid chunks!!)  So, I’m calling my calendar “Julie’s Journal of Junk,” and I’ll use it to keep track of what I cleaned, gave away, threw away, organized throughout the year.  Mmm.  We’ll see how that goes.    Here’s my February calendar.  Will post when it’s filled in at the end of the month.

9 Responses to “2011 Calendar Challenge”

  1. Kate Says:

    OOOh this is very lovely indeed, gorgeous colours and background. Thanks for joining the challenge 🙂
    I think I need to take a leaf out of your book and start throwing some things away too – I could probably add to the spice jar collection!

  2. Pam Sparks Says:

    very cool stamping Julie! love all the layering! Love it!
    Pam Going Postal

  3. Juls Says:

    fab!!! Love all the layers to your page….and all the hearts are just gorgeous!!!! Hugs Juls

    • bowbates Says:

      Thanks so much for your comment. I made a heart stencil out of card stock and sprayed and inked them in. Fun. Now I have to do the cleaning up part, so I have something to journal!

  4. crafty dawn Says:

    Love the ghost hearts on the dates

    Love Dawn xx

  5. she Says:

    What fantastic pages. S x


Leave a Reply

