Colorwashed and bleached Flower ATC

June 6, 2010

I wanted to make a set of ATCs for a colorwash spray swap at CCSwaps a couple of months ago.  I made one ATC that I really liked but couldn’t get the others (done in other colors) to work to my satisfaction.  So, I abandoned that project and came up with something else using color wash.  I ran across the one ATC that I really liked and thought I would post it.  I used the Tim Holtz Adironack colorwash sprays for the background.  As you can tell, I used a lot.  It’s very intense.  Then I stamped the flower in black Stazon ink (I think) and used bleach to lighten up the flower petals.  Finally, I went over the petals with Distress Ink.  I’ll have to post the stamp company later.  I use that stamp a lot, which means it get easily buried in my work area.  Thanks for looking!

2 Responses to “Colorwashed and bleached Flower ATC”

  1. Pam Sparks Says:

    cool Julie! You come up with the most amazing techniques! Stunning piece!
    Pam Going Postal

    • bowbates Says:

      Thanks, Pam. I was really sorry I couldn’t get any other colors to work. The bleach just wouldn’t work with the dark, dark colorwash sprays like the eggplant. I was cleaning up today, and I ran across your sympathy card for Dave. If I haven’t already told you thanks, then thank you. I really loved the colors and design.

      Julie


Leave a Reply

