Faux Velvet ATC for Rubber Stamp Chat swap

May 27, 2010

I’ve been a member at Rubber Stamp Chat for awhile but only as a lurker.  I noticed last week that they were running a technique ATC swap, and I knew I just had to sign up.  I decided to use the Faux Velvet technique from the Technique Junkies April-May 2010 edition.  I loved the way the background turned out.  This is really easy and creates very rich backgrounds.  Hop on over to the Technique Junkie website if you don’t know about the newsletter yet.  http://www.techniquejunkies.com/ Here is Pat (the editor’s) blog as well  http://www.patstamps.blogspot.com/.  And, now for my Faux Velvet Spring ATCs.  I used Twinkling H20 Radiant Rain shimmering mists (Sky Blue, Lemon Drop and Cranberry) and Mesh and Textile Cuttlebug folders for the background.  Tombo markers for the flowers.  (Stamp: Native Grass by Hero Arts.) Distress Ink on everything else.  Hope you like them!!

     

 

Leave a Reply

