Mother’s Day card

May 7, 2010

I was on the Hero Art blog a few days ago and ran across a card with rolled paper flowers made by Anita Rex.  Here’s a link to her card on her blog: http://craftygrldesigns.blogspot.com/2010/04/you-so-special-paper-roses.html.  She led me to a 2008 tutorial for making rolled paper flowers here: http://dozidesign.blogspot.com/2008/05/paper-flower-tutorial.html.  These flowers are so easy and so elegant.  I stamped the blue and white paper with swirls on both sides before cutting out the flowers – which you can’t really see in the photo.  Then I inked the edges before rolling them. I ended up putting a touch of Modge Podge on the bottom to keep all the “petals” where they were supposed to be.  Here’s my Mother’s Day card for 2010.  The only problem was finding boxes to mail them to my Mother and my Mother-in-law.  Turns out the post office has the perfect box for 5 x 7 cards with lots of dimension.

Leave a Reply

